NEWS

Mae problem gyda linci archebu eich meddyginiaeth ar ein wefan.  Defynyddiwch: https://myhealthonline-emis.wales.nhs.uk/

There is currently a problem with the link for ordering online on the surgery website.  Please use: https://myhealthonline-emis.wales.nhs.uk/

New Way To Book Online Appointments

From March 1st 2020 patients can now book some appointments on line if they are registered with the MHOL service. If you would like more information on how to registrar with the MHOL service please contact the reception team

Practice Closure Dates for 2020-2021

In an emergency contact OOH on 0300 123 55 66

Day Date Month Time
Wednesday 22nd   January 2020 1-5pm
Wednesday 26th February 2020 1-5pm
Wednesday 25th March 2020 1-5pm
Wednesday 22nd April 2020 1-5pm
Thursday 14th May 2020 1-5pm
Thursday 11th June 2020 1-5pm
Thursday 9th July 2020 1-5pm
Thursday 10th September 2020 1-5pm
Thursday 8th October 2020 1-5pm
Thursday 12th November 2020 1-5pm
Thursday 10th December 2020 1-5pm
Thursday 28th January 2021 1-5pm
Thursday 25th February 2021 1-5pm
Thursday 21st March 2021 1-5pm

ACCESS STANDARDS 2019

A new set of standards were announced by the Minister for Health and Social Services in March 2019 that are aimed to raise and improve the level of service for patients in Wales from their GP practices.

The standards are:
· People receive a prompt response to their contact with a GP practice
via telephone. 
· Practices have the appropriate telephony systems in place to support
the needs of people avoiding the need to call back multiple times and will check that they are handling calls in this way.
· People receive bilingual information on local and emergency services
when contacting a practice.
· People are able to access information on how to get help and advice.
· People receive the right care at the right time in a joined up way which
is based on their needs.
· People can use a range of options to contact their GP practice.
· People are able to email a practice to request a non-urgent consultation or a call back.
· Practices understand the needs of people within their practice and use this information to anticipate the demand on its services.